A Summer of 5-Star Suite Reviews

suites

Reviews are Pouring in for Boatyard Guest Suites 

The Guesthouse @ the Boatyard:

Perfect Place with an Amazing Harbor View!   ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 

We highly recommend this lovely rental unit. It’s beautiful and spacious! Our local guests that visited us were very impressed with the outdoor decks and views. We used the BBQ grill and the kitchen for all but one meal — it was too lovely of a view to go out to dinner.

You won’t be disappointed with its location right in the heart of the harbor. There are several restaurants within walking distance, a park with a splash pad for kids and an outdoor concert venue.

Such a neat place to visit. We’re looking forward to booking again! — Aug. 5, 2018, from Aubrey, Texas

Suites

Two levels of decks afford stunning harbor views from the Guesthouse @ the Boatyard.

Paradise on the Water  ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Enjoyed our stay in the heart of Gig Harbor at the boathouse apartment. Easy to walk everywhere — shops, restaurants and activities surround you: the Art Fair, Farmers Market and Concert at the Park that you can watch/listen to right from your balcony.

And, the most entertaining was just relaxing on the decks watching the activities of the boats, kayaks, paddle boards, etc., coming and going — never a dull moment.

I didn’t want to leave and of course I will be back! — July 18, 2018

……….

Nice Place to Stay, Great Space and Views  ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We enjoyed the area and watching the boats and people around the harbor. Great community and the place was clean and nice. — July 3, 2018

suites

King suite in The Guesthouse @ the Boatyard.

A Dream Come True  ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I could not have imagined a more perfect location to stay the night before my wedding with my bridesmaids, or the night of my wedding with my husband. The suite blew me away, far exceeding our expectations! It was HUGE. The was more than enough room for four girls to sleep and eight to get ready, plus two makeup artists and two hair stylists. 

The fully stocked house (excluding food, of course) made the stay a breeze. There wasn’t a single thing we needed that wasn’t there. It was perfect!!

We can’t wait to come back one day and stay for a vacation, and neither can many of our family, who only learned about Gig Harbor due to our wedding, and were in awe of the suite, The Club @ the Boatyard venue, view and incredible customer service.

I fear this review doesn’t do our stay justice. I’d recommend staying here to anyone I’ve ever met. — June 29, 2018

……….

Perfect Location. Clean, Comfortable  ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Loved it! — May 21, 2018

Fleet Suites @ the Boatyard Guest Yachts: 

suites

Our 42-food guest yacht Suite Dreams offers a unique stay on the harbor, right in the heart of downtown Gig Harbor.

Great location, fun experience!!  ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Had a wonderful time, loved the accommodations on the yacht!! An overall positive experience, would rent again! — Aug. 2, 2018, on Suite Dreams, 42-foot Ponderosa guest yacht

……….

Relaxing & Convenient Location  ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We had a wonderful stay on Suite Dreams. Everyone is friendly and we were close to everything we wanted to do in the harbor. We loved hanging out on the back deck enjoying the breeze while watching the boats go by in the harbor. — July 22, 2018

suites

Gig Harbor Marina & Boatyard’s guest yacht Eagle is a spacious 53-foot Vic Franck design featuring comfortable staterooms and sitting areas with beautiful harbor views.

WONDERFUL  ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We had a great time staying here. The perfect location. Plenty of room for two couples. Wish we could have stayed longer than two nights. — July 10, 2018,  from Milan, Pa., on Eagle, 53-foot Vic Franck guest yacht, formerly owned by musician Steve Miller

……….

Great Experience in an Idyllic and Unique Location  ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Visited the Seattle area for the 2018 Special Olympics USA Games. We stayed for a week and didn’t want to be in a hotel for the entire stay. Found Suite Dreams on HomeAway and booked it. 

Have never stayed on a boat before, so I knew the experience would be new and unique. The first commendation is to Danielle Taylor and Gig Harbor Marina & Boatyard. Fantastic hosts! She patiently answered all our many questions. The boat was prepared for our stay and it was easy to check in. 

Second Accommodation is for the boat, Suite Dreams. Very cool! All of us really enjoyed exploring the boat. It was spacious, comfortable and conveniently located for us. Gig Harbor makes for a very peaceful, relaxing and idyllic backdrop. We had more room to relax when we returned from our excursions than a hotel room would offer.

Would highly recommend Suite Dreams and working with Danielle if you want a great experience. — July, 1, 2018, from Baton Rouge, La.

suites

Suite Dreams offers two comfortable staterooms.

Fantastic Location!  ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I spent my youth on boats so I knew what to expect from the accommodations, but the location was amazing. Gig Harbor is such a great little town and from the boat you can pretty much walk anywhere you would want to go.  — June 21, 2018, from Fredericksburg, Va., on Suite Dreams

……….

A Relaxing Escape  ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Beautiful setting, very comfortable beds, lots of seating on the deck and in the living space, and lovely views of sunrise and sunset. The hosts were easily available for any questions that came up during my stay. 

The location is perfect for walking around Gig Harbor. — June 16, 2018, on Suite Dreams

suites

Guests can try their hand at the keyboard on Eagle, formerly owned by musician Steve Miller.

Great Boat, Great Views, Great Location  ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Very nice yacht, full kitchen, ideal location in Gig Harbor. Skip the hotels and stay here if you want to be on the water with great views of Mount Rainier and adjacent to several bars, restaurants and shops.

Great sound system and a keyboard if you want to jam. Owner and management firm very responsive and nice. — June 15, 2018, on Eagle


For more information on guest accommodations at Gig Harbor Marina & Boatyard contact Hospitality Manager Danielle Taylor at (253) 358-6546, or dtaylor@gigharbormarina.com. Also, read more below:


reviews

 

 

Leave a Comment